Meet The Board








(w) = work phone
(h) = home phone
(c) = cell phone
All numbers are 616 area code unless otherwise noted

Ms. Carol Rienstra (’18)
Transition Coordinator, The Micah Center
1922 Camille Dr SE
Grand Rapids MI 49546
(c) 616.724-6772

Vice President
Jan Gockerman (’19)
Retired healthcare professional
Founding member and past president of RJC
(c) 616.453.9791

Mrs. Linda Brauer (’17)
CHADD of Grand Rapids
7269 DeCosta Dr NE
Rockford MI 49341-8571
(w)616.874.5662 (c)616.856.1025

Ms. AnnMarie Soules Smith (’17)
865 Pine Valley Dr NE
Grand Rapids MI 49546
(w) 616.456.8024 (h)616.949.8776

Immediate Past-President


Rev. A. Gene Beerens (’16)
Faith-based Reentry
3753 Alden Nash NE
Lowell MI 49331
(h)616.897.0000 (c) 616.901.8962

Ms. Anne Domanski  (’16)
Mediator,Dispute Resolution Center
2450 Sinclair Ave NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
(c) 616.272.9593

Joe Haveman (’19)
Vice-President for Government Relations, Hope Network
(c) 616.836.0402

Laura Hoekstra (’18)
315 Benjamin Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
(h) 616.356.1645

Ms. Yvonne Jackson (’17)
Offender Success
Prisoner Reentry, Kent Parole Office
One Division NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Kate Kooyman (’18)
Project Mobilizer
CRCNA Office of Social Justice
1700 28th St SE
Grand Rapids MI 49508
(c) 616.648.6068

Natasha Neal (’18)
Grand Rapids Public Schools Student Reform Supervisor
1331 Franklin St. S.E.
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
(w) 616.819.6477

Robert S. Womack (’17)
Radio WYGR Radio show host
(c) 616.295-8953

Board founders/advisors

Mr. David M. LaGrand (’17)
Michigan State Representative
Attorney, LaGrand & Lowery, PLLC
Grand Rapids MI 49503
(w) 616.356-1770 (c) 616.550.0994